Applauding an Up-and-Coming Humor Writer

It’s always fun to watch up-and-coming writers as they accumulate writing credits. I’m especially pleased with the success of my friend Ike Martin, who has a special knack for writing short humorous pieces. He’s very good about alerting me when his byline is scheduled to appear online or in a local or national print publication. That may because Ike knows that, along with his wife, Carolyn, I’m one of the biggest fans of his brand of humor. I predict that even more readers will come to enjoy Ike’s work in days to come.

Early on, Ike learned one secret to getting his work published: editors like humor and articles written with a light touch. I really admire Ike’s ability to supply those needs.

If you’d like to take a look at one of his latest pieces, check out “I Am Legend,” and read his take on the sport of NASCAR racing. No matter how you feel about NASCAR, I think you will enjoy the humor you’ll find in Ike’s’ article.

Ike is listed among the writers on the SouthernHumorists.com site. You can click on his name (Ike Martin) in the alphabetical lists of writers on the left side of the main page, or you can just go here. In time, I expect to see Ike’s byline is many more online sites and print publications.

© 2008 by Laverne Daley

Please leave a comment.
Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape

TAGS:
,
,
,
,
,
,

2 Comments on “Applauding an Up-and-Coming Humor Writer”

  1. Peggy says:

    Yes, he does have a nice relaxed way of writing.

  2. I agree, Peggy. Wish I had a bit of his talent for writing humor.


Leave a Reply

